## INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT 252 820 EAST MINNESOTA STREET CANNON FALLS, MN 55009 <u>MINUTES</u> March 4, 2019

The School Board of Independent School District 252 met in a special session, Monday March 4, 2019 in the Boardroom of the High School. Present: Bob Brintnall, Brenda Owens, Katie Lochner, Anna Olson, Bill Thompson, Mike Dalton. Others present: Lori Hanson, Tim Hodges, Jennifer Chappuis, Jake Winchell, Kirsten Hoffman, Deb Kadrlik, Anita Hartl, Dave Thompson, Gary Lee, Lukas Olson and Lila Olson.

1. The meeting was called to order by Chairman, Bob Brintnall at 6:00 p.m.

- 2. Moved by Anna Olson, seconded by Mike Dalton and unanimously approved the agenda.
- 3. Moved by Mike Dalton, seconded by Anna Olson and unanimously approved the six semi-finalists, after discussion and review of all applications with the entire board and MSBA representatives.

Dr. Jean Duffy, Annette Freiheit, Mark Grossklaus, Ted Ihns, Joe Jezerski, Jeff Sampson.

4. Motioned by Brenda Owens, seconded by Bill Thompson and unanimously approved to adjourn at 7:38 pm.

I, the undersigned, being the duly qualified and acting Clerk of Independent School District 252, State of Minnesota, hereby certify that the foregoing is a full, true, and correct copy of the minutes of the meeting of the School Board of said District held on the date therein indicated.

WITNESS MY HAND officially as such Clerk this 25th day of March, 2019

Katie Lochner